Apex Legend

Apex Legends Beginners Guide

by Jamal21/08/2022 - 06:44

Apex Legends Beginners Guide

The dawn of battle royale games started with H1Z1 in 2015, but the game wasn’t as popular as PUBG was in 2017. With the popularity of Battle Royale games, many developers and studios started developing versions of battle royal games. Still, they didn’t stand a chance against PUBG and the most popular Fortnite in 2018, but EA and Respawn games were working behind closed doors on their BR game, which was a surprise to many fans.

After its release, the game took off, breaking multiple viewership records, and overtaking both PUBG and Fortnite. Apex legends have evolved so much today that it is nearly indistinguishable from its day one release. If you’re a new or returning player that hasn’t touched the game after season 1, this guide will help you get things started.

Game Modes

Since its release, there was only one standard game mode, trios, but over time they’ve added numerous others, such as Duos. It’s just a standard Apex game mode with standard rules and loot. However, as the name suggests, they’ve cut one player off and made a separate game mode for two people. This mode is much less stressful than Trios, and if you two players don’t want to queue up with a random, this is the game mode for you.

Then comes the Arenas, a new 3v3 game mode that mimics the style of a tactical Shooter. There are five rounds and whichever team wins three rounds wins the match; upon a tie, an overtime round is played. You can buy weapons and abilities; with the credits you earn after a round, though you’ll earn more credits if you win a round.

Legends (Characters)

Unlike other games, Apex legends call their characters legends, so don’t get confused if you’re a new player. As of this writing, there are 19 characters available in the game. 

  • Ash
  • Bangalore
  • Bloodhound
  • Caustic
  • Crypto
  • Gibraltar
  • Wattson
  • Fuse
  • Horizon
  • Lifeline
  • Loba
  • Mad Maggie
  • Mirage
  • Newcastle
  • Octane
  • Pathfinder
  • Rampart
  • Revenant
  • Seer
  • Valkyrie
  • Wraith
  • Vantage

Each character has passive, tactical, and ultimate abilities, which sets them apart. On a new account, you’ll only have a few characters available to play, and once you earn legend tokens when you level up, you can unlock a character for 12000 legend tokens. In addition to that, you can also unlock legends with 1800 coins which is an in-game currency and is of course, leads you to put money in the game.


Apex Legends currently has four maps; they are as follows:

  • Worlds Edge
  • Olympus
  • Kings Canyon
  • Stormpoint

They’re not available to play simultaneously, unlike PUBG. Respawn has set a map rotation into their standard game modes. Two maps are chosen by respawn every season, and the rest are vaulted. A timer is placed on both maps, and once it is up for a map, it is rotated out. 

Weapons and Ammo 

There are about seven different categories of weapons:

  • Assault Rifles
  • Sub Machine Guns
  • Marksman Weapons
  • Sniper Rifles
  • Light Machine Guns
  • Shotguns
  • Pistols

There are five different types of ammunition for these weapons:

  • Heavy Ammo
  • Light Ammo
  • Sniper Ammo
  • Shotgun Ammo
  • Energy Ammo



Comments (0)
Be first who comment on this post ...
Leave A Comment